top of page

Beautiful Moment Silhouette


Walking into the sunset, hand in hand. As a mother, seeing my children walking together hand in hand, supporting and encouraging one another is a wonderful sight and a blessing. That was the picture I had in my mind as I created this card. I used a simple masking technique to create the ‘Glow’.


Supplies Used:

Beautiful Moments Stamp Set (151677)

Stamparatus (148187)

Shimmer Cardstock (121717)

-9.5cm x 13.85cm

-14.85cm x 21cm (Scored at 10.5cm)

Basic Black Cardstock (121688)

-10cm x 14.35cm

StaZon Pad (101406)

Daffodil Delight Stampin’ Pad (147094)

Mango Melody Stampin’ Pad (147093)

Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Pad (147083)

Sponge Daubers (133773)

2 1/4” Circle Punch (143720)

Multipurpose Liquid Glue (110755)

Bone Folder (102300)

Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker (100082)

Scrap Paper


Here'a how I made it:

I started by aligning 9.5cm x 13.85cm Shimmer Cardstock on Stamparatus. I then aligned the stamps from Beautiful Moments on the Card and Stamped with StaZon Ink.


Following this I punch the scrap paper with the 2 1/4” Circle Punch.

I then align this circle over the image of the girls I had just stamped.


Holding in place I used a Sponge Dauber to apply Daffodil Delight around the edge of the circle.


Using another Sponge Dauber I applied Mango Melody Ink moving out from the Daffodil Delight and overlapping slightly.


With a third Sponge Dauber I applies Cherry Cobbler around the outer edge of the Card and blending with the outer edge of the Mango Melody.


Using a Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker I coloured in the image of the girls.


Taking a 10cm x 14.35cm piece of Basic Black Cardstock I applied Multipurpose Liquid Glue to the back and adhered it to the front of a 4.85cm x 21cm (Scored & Folded at 10.5cm) piece of Shimmer Cardstock.


Finally I applied Multipurpose Liquid Glue to the back of the Stamped Card, aligning and adhering it to the Basic Black Cardstock.


Here you can watch a Video Tutorial of how it's made:


For supplies used, visit:


Happy Crafting x


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page