top of page

Gift Wrapped Shaker Card

I created this shaker card, using the Gift Wrapped Bundle. I really love the bow builder punch. Shaker cards are fun to make as well as fun for whoever receives them. I used the Snowflake sequins to the shaker.


Supplies Used:


Gift Wrapped Bundle (155155)

-Gift Wrapped Stamp Set (153432)

-Gift Bow Builder Punch (153606)


Cherry Cobbler Cardstock (121681)

-scrap x2

Whisper White Cardstock (106549)

-scrap

Shimmery White Cardstock (121717)

-14.85cm x 21cm (Scored & Burnished at 10.5cm)

Plaid Tidings DSP (153527)

-10cm x 14.35cm


Clear Block D (118485)

Cherry Cobbler Classic Stampin' Pad (147083)

Wink of Stella (141897)


Story Label Punch (150076)


Stampin' Cut & Emboss Machine (149653)

Stitched Rectangles (151820)


Window Sheets (142314)

-7.5cm x 11cm (x2)

Foam Adesive Strips (141825)

Snowflake Sequins (150443)

Paper Snips (103579)

Multipurpose Liquid Glue (154974)



Here's How I Made It:


Starting with a scrap piece of Cherry Cobbler cardstock, I stamped a bow from the Gifted Wrapped Stamp Set in Cherry Cobbler Ink. I then punched this put with the Bow Builder Punch. Then I used Wink of Stella to add some shimmer to the middle sections of the ribbon.


Taking a scrap piece of Whisper White Cardstock, I stamped my chosen sentiment in Cherry Cobbler and punch it out using the Story Label Punch.


Using a second piece of scrap Cherry Cobbler Cardstock, I aligned it on the Stampin' Cut and Emboss Machine. I then aligned the Stitched Rectangle Die (approx 10.5cm long) and ran it through the machine. Next I aligned the Stitched Rectangle Die (approx 11 cm long) and ran it through the machine. This created a stitched effect frame.

I then took 2 pieces of Window Sheet, measuring 7.5cm x 11cm each. I adhered Adhesive Foam Strips around the edge of one of the Window Sheets. I sprinkled in the Snowflake Sequins into the middle. Then I peeled off the backing from the Foam Strips and adhered the second Window Sheet on top.


Using Multipurpose Liquid Glue, I adhered the stitched frame to the Window Sheets. I then glued the bow and sentiment to the front of the window sheet.


Taking a piece of Shimmery White Cardstock, measuring 14.85cm x 21cm (Scored & Burnished at 10.5cm) I glued a piece of Plaid Tidings DSP measuring 10cm x 14.35cm on top.


Finally I applied glue to the edge of the Window Sheets and adhered it to the front of the card, diagonally. Now GIVE IT A SHAKE!


Here you can watch a Video Tutorial of how it's made:


For supplies used, visit:


Happy Crafting x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page