top of page

Joyful Holly Simple Stamping

I love to make cards that show off the stamp set. With this stamp set it is very easy. A clean and crisp card, ready share with my friend & family. I used a few Champagne Rhinestones to add a little bling.


Supplies Used:


Joyful Holly Stamp Set (153440)

Clear Block E (118484)


Classic Stampin' Pads: -

-Cherry Cobbler (147083)

-Old Olive (147090)


Cardstock: -

Whisper White (106549)

-9.5cm x 13.85cm

-14.85cm x 21cm (Scored at 10.5cm)

Cherry Cobbler (121681)

-10cm x 14.35cm


Multipurpose Liquid Glue (154974)

Champagne Rhinestones (151193)


I also used the Take Your Pick Tool (144107) for easier placement of Rhinestones.


Here's how I made it:


To start, I took a piece of Whisper White Cardstock (9.5cm x 13.85cm). Using the Joyful Holly Stamp Set I stamped the smaller holly outline in Old Olive to the top right hand side.


I then reinked the stamp and stamped it to the top left hand side. I overlapped the branches to extend the branch.


I then switched the stamp to the small holly infill. Stamping of the extra ink on a piece of scrap paper, I then aligned and stamped in the holly outline. Stamping off helps to give a softer colour and adds depth.


I repeated this for the remaining holly leaves.


I then used Cherry Cobbler Classic Stampin' Pad to ink up the berry infill. Again I aligned and stamped these in the outline. I repeated this until all the berries were coloured in.

For the final stamping stage, I inked up the Sentiment "May Your Season be Merry & Bright". Aligning and stamping this at the bottom centre of the card.


I then adhere this card front to Cherry Cobbler cardstock (10cm x 14.35cm), using Multipurpose Liquid Glue.



Next, I adhered the Cherry Cobbler Cardstock to the Whisper White Card base (14.85cm x 21cm - Scored & Burnished at 10.5cm), Using Multi Purpose Liquid Glue.



Finally I added 3 Champagne Rhinestones next to the sentiment. I chose to use the Take Your Pick Tool (Spatula End) to apply these. I personally find it less fiddly and get better placement.


Here you can watch a Video Tutorial of how it's made:

For supplies used, visit:


Happy Crafting x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page