top of page

Honey Bee Tricorn Card!

I really enjoy making fun fold cards. They really at that wow factor to a project. With the beautiful Honey Bee suite I was able to create this elegant tricorn card.


Supplies Used:

Honey Bee Bundle (153792)

Honey Bee Stamp Set (151674) Honey Bee Dies (151527)

Golden Honey Speciality DSP (152311)

Clear Block D (118485)

Basic Black Cardstock (121688)

-6”x8”

Shimmery White Cardstock (121717)

-Scrap

Gold Foil Sheet (132622)

-Scrap

Bone Folder (102300)

Big Shot Die Cutting Machine

Tear & Tape (138995)

Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430)

Multipurpose Liquid Glue (110755)

Paper Trimmer (152392)

Memento Ink Pad (103579)

Mango Melody Stampin’ Pad (147093)

Mango Melody Stampin’ Write Marker (BRIGHTS STAMPIN' WRITE MARKERS 147157)

Paper Trimmer (152392)

Take Your Pick Tool (144107)


Here’s how I made it:


I started by taking a 6” x 8” piece of /basic Black cardstock. Scoring this at 2”, 4” & 6”.


Rotating this 90 degrees I then aligned at 2” and used the Take Your Pick Tool to mark on the 2” & 6” scorelines.


I then scored from the mark down to the corner to create the following pattern.


After scoring I then folded the 2”, 4” & 6” scoreline into mountains & valleys and burnished these with the Bone Folder. I then pushed the triangles into valley folds and again burnished with the Bone Folder.


Using Tear & Tape I adhered the middle sections together.


Next I marked 1 3/4" down from each end of the DSP, making sure to mark on the same side.

Tip: If the DSP has a pattern that has an image that needs to remain upright make sure you consider this when making your marks.


I then aligned the marks with the corners and cut.


Using Multipurpose Liquid Glue I adhered the DSP to the card front.


With the card base complete I stamped the Hive in Mango Melody and the Bees in Memento Ink. I also Stamped the sentiment in Memento on the centre of the Hive.

I then used then Big Shot to Die Cut the stamped images. I also Die Cut Honeycomb in Gold Foil.



Using Multipurpose Liquid Glue I adhered the Honeycomb to the front of the card.


I then used Stampin' Dimensionals to adhere the Hive to the centre of the card. I also used them to adhere the large Bee.


Finally I used the Multipurpose Liquid Glue I adhered the small Bee.


Here you can watch a Video Tutorial of how it's made:


For supplies used, visit:


Happy Crafting x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page