top of page

Lovely Lily Pad Explosion Card

This card really gives a Wow Factor and the Lily Impressions DSP from the Sale-A-Bration is a really beautiful and really helps give this card a great splash of colour.







Supplies Used:


Lovely Lily Pad Stamp Set (152288)

Lily Pad Dies (152315)

So Sentimental Stamp Set (151691)

Stampin’ Pads:

Pretty Peacock (150083)

Lovely Lipstick (147140)

Granny Apple Green (147095)

Cardstock:

Lovely Lipstick (146993)

-14.85cm x 21cm (scored at 10.5cm)

-14.6cm x 14.6cm

Shimmery White (121717)

-10cm x 14.35cm

-6.4cm x 6.4cm

Lily Impressions DSP(152284)

-7cm x 7cm (x4)

-3.8cm x 14.35cm

Detailed Trio Punch (146320)

Paper Trimmer (152392)

Multipurpose Liquid Glue (110755)

Bone Folder (102300)

Stamparatus (148187)

Big Shot


Here’s how I made it:


To start I took a square piece of Lovely Lipstick Cardstock (14.6cm x 14.6cm) and scored at 7.3cm. I then rotated this 90 degrees and scored again at 7.3cm.


I then aligned the card diagonally and scored corner to corner.


Folding this in half along the diagonal scoreline and then folding along the horizontal scoreline in the opposite direction. I then Burnished these with a Bone Folder.


I then took 2 pieces of Lily Impressions DSP measuring 7cm x 7cm. I aligned them diagonally and cut corner to corner.


I adhered these cut triangles to the triangular sections of the Lovely Lipstick Card, using Multipurpose Liquid Glue.


I then adhered the remaining 2 pieces of 7cm x 7cm DSP to the square sections of the Lovely Lipstick Card.


Taking a 6.4cm x 6.4cm piece of Shimmery White Cardstock, I used the Detailed Trio Punch to punch 2 opposite corners with the floral punch and then the rounded corner punch.


I then adhered this to the bottom square, using multipurpose liquid glue.


I placed a scrap piece of Shimmery White Cardstock on the Stamparatus. Using the Lovely Lily Pad Stamp Set I stamped the Lily in Lovely Lipstick and the Lily Pad in Granny Apple Green.


Using the Lily Pad Dies I cut out these images using the Big Shot.


I adhered these images to the top square section of the original card.


Taking a 10cm x 14.35cm piece of Shimmery White Cardstock and a 3.8cm x 14.35cm piece of Lily Immersions DSP. I adhered the DSP to the bottom of the Shimmery White Card.


I then aligned this on the Stamparatus. Using the So Sentimental Stamp Set I aligned and stamped the sentiment in Pretty Peacock.


To finish this card front I again used the Detailed Trio Punch to punch the top 2 corners with the floral and rounded corners punch.


Taking a 14.85cm x 21cm (scored at 10.5cm) piece of Lovely Lipstick Cardstock. I folded this along the scoreline and burnished it with a Bone Folder. I then adhered the card front to this, using Multipurpose Liquid Glue. This created the outer card.


Taking the Folded card, I applied Multipurpose Liquid Glue to the back of the bottom square section.


I aligned and adhered this to the bottom of the outer card in the centre.

I opened this up to make sure it was straight and properly aligned.

Tip: Using Multipurpose Liquid Glue makes slight adjustments easier to make.


Folding this closed I then applied Multipurpose Liquid Glue to the top square section.


Finally I closed the top of the outer card to adhere the folded card to it.


Here you can watch a Video Tutorial of how it's made:


For supplies used, visit:


Happy Crafting x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page