top of page

Music From The Heart Fancy Fold!

The Music from the Heart Stamp Set is another versatile set. In this project I created a simple Fancy Fold card.



Supplies Used:


Music from the Heart Stamp Set (151674)

Champagne Rhinestone (151193)

Stamparatus (148187)

Clear Block B (117147)

Real Red Cardstock (106578)

-10cm x 14.35cm

Basic Black Cardstock (121688)

-14.85cm x 21cm (Scored at 10.5cm)

Shimmery White Cardstock (121717)

-9.5cm x 13.85cm

-7.5cm x 10cm

-2 scarp pieces

Bone Folder (102300)

Big Shot Die Cutting Machine

Stitched So Sweetly Dies (151690)

Parisian Flourish 3D Embossing Folder (151474)

3D Embossing Folder Plate (149658)

Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430)

Multipurpose Liquid Glue (110755)

Paper Snips (103579)

Paper Trimmer (152392)

Memento Ink Pad (103579)

Stampin’ Blends:

Cherry Cobbler Combo (144598)

Basic Black Combo (147942)


Here’s how I made it:


Aligning the Basic Black Cardstock on Paper Trimmer, I scored at 10.5cm.


Rotating the card I then cut the card 7cm. Rotating the card back I cut along the scoreline down 7cm.


Using the Paper Snips I went over the cut along the scoreline to create a crisp edge.


I then aligned the 9.5cm x 13.85cm Shimmery White Card on the Basic Black Card and then aligned the Parisian Flourish 3D Embossing Folder over just the Shimmery White Card to cover up to the top of the Basic Black Card.


I then ran this through the Big Shot using the 3D Embossing Folder Plate.


Next I aligned the 7.5cm x 10cm Shimmery White Card on the Stamparatus and stamped the Staff Image in Memento Ink 3 times using the hinge step technique.


I then aligned the Stitched So Sweetly Die on a Scrap piece of Shimmery White Card and stamped the Piano Stamp in the centre.



Following this I stamped the Heart Quaver in the Bottom Right corner of the Embossed Card.


I then stamped musical notes on the previously stamped Staffs. I did this freehand, using Clear Clock B.


Using the Stitched So Sweetly Die I cut out the Piano and a blank piece of Shimmery White card.


I then used the Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Blend Combo to colour in the Heart on the Embossed Card. I started with the Light Blend and then shaded with the Dark.


Next I coloured in the Piano using the Basic Black Stampin’ Blend Combo. Again I started with the Light Blend and then shaded with the Dark.


To hide the bleeding of the ink on the back of the card I used Multipurpose Liquid Glue to adhere the second die cut to the back of the Piano Die Cut.


I then adhered the music stamped Shimmery White Card to the Front of the Basic Black Card.


In the Centre of the Basic Black Card I adhered the 10cm x 14.35cm Real Red Card. On top of this I adhered the Embossed Shimmery White Card.


Using Stampin’ Dimensionals I applied them to the bottom half of the Piano Die Cut. I then adhered it the the front of the card in the centre.


Finally I used 2 Champagne Rhinestones and applied the either side of the Piano.


Here you can watch a Video Tutorial of how it's made:


For supplies used, visit:


Happy Crafting x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page