top of page

Parisian Negative Space Card

There are so many wonderful things to create with this generous Suite. When I saw this, I liked the idea of filling the negative space created by die cutting the Eiffel Tower with words of love that are so fitting with this iconic structure.


Supplies Used:

Parisian Blossoms Suite (153934)

Parisian Beauty Stamp Set (151466) Parisian Dies (151463) Parisian Flourish 3D Embossing Folder (151474) Champagne Rhinestone (151193)

Stamparatus (148187)

Petal Pink Cardstock (147009)

-10cm x 14.35cm

Early Espresso Cardstock (121686)

-Scrap

Shimmery White Cardstock (121717)

-14.85cm x 21cm (Scored at 10.5cm)

VersaMark Ink Pad (102283)

Embossing Buddy (103083)

Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder (109129)

Heat Tool (129054)

Bone Folder (102300)

Big Shot Die Cutting Machine

3D Embossing Folder Plate (149658)

Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430)

Multipurpose Liquid Glue (110755)



How’s I made it:


I started by Embossing the Petal Pink Cardstock with the Parisian Flourish 3D Embossing Folder.


Then I Die Cut the Outline of the Eiffel Tower from the centre of this card. At the same time I Die Cut the word ‘Amore’ from the scrap piece of Early Espresso Cardstock.


I aligned the Shimmery White Cardstock on the Stamparatus and wiped with the Embossing Buddy to remove any static. Next I aligned the words from the Parisian Beauty Stamp Set. Using the Hinge Step technique I stamped these words from top to bottom in VersaMark Ink.


I sprinkled Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder over these words and set with the Heat Tool.


Next I place Stampin’ Dimensionals on the back of the embossed Petal Pink card. I then aligned this over the words on the Shimmery White Card, which I had folded along scoreline and burnished with the Bone Folder.


I then applied Multipurpose Liquid Glue to the back of the Die cut word ‘Amore’ and aligned it Diagonally across the Eiffel Tower.


Finally I applied 3 Champagne Rhiestones to the top right hand corner of the card.


Here you can watch a Video Tutorial of how it's made:


For supplies used, visit:


Happy Crafting x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page